Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | July 6, 2009

Food, glorious food

There are a couple of interesting and food related websites I heard about recently.

The first site is allrecipes.com. I have used this site several times when I had an extra ingredient and wanted ideas on how to use it.

The recipes have always worked fine for me.

The second site is Angel Food Ministries. I have not used this site, but I did look at it to find out more about them. Someone who reads my blog mentioned it to me and I thought I’d pass it along.

Responses

  1. Hi Cathi,
    Saw your post about Angel Food Ministries and just wanted to tell you how much I love them. I have been using them for the past few months. The savings are unbeatable. I actually talk to other people who went to Wal-Mart to compare prices and couldn’t believe how much they are saving.
    I am always pleased by the variety of food each month, and the special boxes that spice it up for me. Angel food Ministries helps out the community by allowing over 500,000 families to eat on a budget.
    I am also excited that Angel Food is currently working on their website to make it more user friendly, and also include recipes. Here is what the July menu looks like http://dev.angelnet.org/emailer/html/090708_menu.html. I can’t wait to see what August looks like. Enjoy!!

    God Bless

    • Thanks for the info!


Leave a Reply

Categories

