Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | August 20, 2009

Remember they are always listening

As my son watched an old Disney movie, there was a scene when the whole town of children in the movie were singing the words, “Just the way God planned it!”

When my son heard that line of the song, he declared, “These people believe in God!”

I remember being surprised as his statement at first. As a parent, I’m often aware of the negative messages being delivered through media. I need to remember that there are also some really good movies and shows that can reinforce the lessons we already teach in our home. There are plenty of choices out there for parents who want their children to see and hear faith-based values in their media.

Some of the movies and shows that come to mind for me are:

These are just a few, but there are a lot of good movies/programs out there for kids. What programs can you think of?


Leave a comment

Categories