Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | September 21, 2009

Restored…

Do you ever have days when you feel more weary than normal?

Days when the pressures and responsibilities of life have you more exhausted that usual?

Days when you need to have some of your energy restored?

There are a lot of references to “being restored” in the bible:

2 Corinthians 13:11 reminds us to help others feel restored by comforting them.

Isaiah 57:18 also talks about comfort through restoration.

Jeremiah 30:17 mentions restoring health, while Galatians 6:1 mentions restoring your spirit.

And my favorite of all is in Psalm 23:1-3, which says:

The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.  He makes me lie down in green pastures.  He leads me beside the still waters.  He restores my soul.  He leads me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.

Where and how do you find restoration?

Responses

  1. Nice link to the 23rd Psalm, one of my favorites as well. I always think about it as one that’s about creating peace and calm (a copy is on my bedside table when my mind is racing and I can’t sleep). I never thought about it from the perspective of “restoration.” Thanks!

    • I think it’s cool how sometimes the same verse can have several messages, depending on the need of the person reading it at that time in their day/life.


Leave a Reply

Categories

