Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | February 11, 2010

Rummikub

Do you have any favorite games you like to play as a family?  I would highly recommend the game Rummikub.

Rummikub is a game I used to love to play as a kid.  My sister and I played this hundreds of times, and we got pretty good at strategy in the game. 

It has been a delight to play this game with my kids too…it is a game for 2-4 players, and it is a fun way to practice using numbers and strategy.  It is recommended for ages 8 to adult, but I found that my kids could play before age 8…although their attention span might be a challenge before age 8, since the game takes a decent amount of focus.

Please share the family games you have come to love!

Leave a Reply

Categories

