Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | March 11, 2010

Author Karen Kingsbury

I like to read a lot of different kinds of books, typically mixing up my reading material between fiction and non-fiction.  And when I find an author I really like, I often read as many of that author’s books that I can find.

Currently I’m reading books by Karen Kingsbury.  A book by her that I just finished is On Every Side

I really like how Kingsbury’s style uses the concept of talking to God throughout the day.  Her characters often stop and ask God what His purpose might be in the situation…it is a cool style she uses.

Some other books I’ve read by her include: 

Between Sundays

A Thousand Tomorrows

I’m still reading her books, but so far I’ve really enjoyed them! 

Anyone read any of her other books and recommend them?

Leave a Reply

Categories

