Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | September 9, 2010

Ruby for Women

I’ve recently joined a group called Ruby for Women. So far, I’ve found two interesting components in this group:

1. The Ruby for Women website: http://www.rubyforwomen.ning.com, and

2. The Ruby for Women blog: http://www.rubyforwomen.com

At the website I’ve found information on:

  • Other women who are doing some really cool things
  • Links to different websites for interesting books and shopping ideas
  • Articles on a wide variety of topics
  • Information on their Ezine

Through the blog, I’ve found information on:

  • God’s Word
  • New books and products, and
  • Many categories on the sidebar on topics ranging from parenting to spring cleaning and more

After speaking with Nina Newton, the owner of Ruby for Women, I was touched by her desire to reach out to other women of faith and help us connect to each other and share.

Responses

  1. Hi Cathi – thanks for the post ;o) the autumn issue of the Ruby for Women ezine has just been published, so I’ll send you a link. I’m working on creating a free version so I’ll let you know about that, too. We will be hosting the book give-away of your book this month, so I’ll let you know when that is up . . . . and I would love to do a feature article on you and the book in the next issue of the ezine. So much to do, so little time – but it is great fun! Thanks – I’ll send you the link shortly. Nina

    • Sounds great Nina! I know what you mean about time…where does it go so quickly? 🙂

  2. Hi, I think I have missed getting your blog checked out.

    I have enjoyed the Ruby experience. I have grown a bit just reading and soaking up the peace.

    Good Luck with the book, I’ll have to put it on my list, I like to check out how others are doing it. We have lived on one income for 20 years.

    • Definitely! Let me know if there are ideas that you’ve tried and highly recommend…and thanks for visiting today.


Leave a Reply

Categories

