Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | November 15, 2010

Message of love

In this blog I often refer to scripture when I am writing about something. Some of you might wonder why I do that. I recently read a bible verse that really touched well on this…2 Timothy 3:16-17 says, “All scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be competent, equipped for every good work.”

I love the concept of the words of the bible coming from God’s own breath. It is His way of speaking to us…His way of reaching out to us in a way that we can comprehend.

I hope that as this blog continues, it is an extension of the words from 2 Timothy. Please continue to comment on my blog. I have been blessed by your comments in the past and look forward to them in the future!

Leave a Reply

Categories

