Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | January 6, 2011

Joyful

Any time that I am sick, I am always so thankful when I feel better. Recently, when I felt better after a bout with the stomach flu, I gained a new perspective on the small details that could usually distract me. All of sudden those little things could take a back seat to getting healthy again.

I wonder if there is a similar feeling for a person who finally invites Jesus into their lives. Life will continue to have suffering and problems, but with Jesus you get a totally new perspective.

Have you ever met a really joyful person?

The most joyful people I’ve known have known Jesus. It doesn’t mean that they never feel sad, or have hard trials in their lives. With Jesus helping support them, however, their outlook on life is more joyful.

“A tranquil heart is life to the body.” Proverbs 14:30a

I am so thankful for the joyful people I know…aren’t you?

Leave a Reply

Categories

