Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | July 3, 2012

It’s not about me…

This post is part of a blog series on bible verses that give us inspiration and comfort.  Thank you for visiting!

Today’s guest writer is Pastor David Belasic:

Bible verses that inspire me:

2 Corinthians 5:14-15

What I love about these verses:

They remind me of who Jesus is, why He came, lived, died, and rose again!… and that indescribable love moves me to strive to live “a new life.” I know I still have a long ways to go! However, those few lines remind me that my life “is not about me”… it’s about Him, and His purposes!

These verses connect to current, daily life by:

These words help me and others know why we are here, redeemed, loved and renewed by the forgiveness of Christ! Whatever our calling, profession or occupation, we are agents and instruments of Christ… developing people of purpose … blessing others in multiple ways, witnessing to Him in word and deed, in acts of kindness, by “being there at the right time,” by reaching out to the wounded, suffering, hungry, broken, worried friends and strangers too… and always because “the love of Christ compels us!” We are blessed to be a blessing! It is an amazing privilege! It opens up a whole new, meaningful, purposeful life … motivated by love, His love!

Leave a Reply

Categories

