Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | October 2, 2012

Grace

This post is part of a blog series on bible verses that give us inspiration and comfort.  Thank you for visiting!

A bible verse that comforts me:

Philippians 3:13

What I love about this verse:

The reminder that my mistakes, my sins, all of them have been forgotten by God because Jesus took them upon Himself, for me.

This verse connects to current, daily life by:

I mess up regularly. I have always been a sinner, I am currently a sinner, and I am surrounded by a world of sinners. I could wallow in those mistakes of my past. I could dwell on them and not allow myself to focus on the future. But I’m reminded in this verse that I can move on.

No matter what I did, I have been forgiven. Jesus took my sins upon Himself and my sins are forgotten by God. I can look forward, knowing that even today, when I sin, Jesus is with me, giving me strength and holding me up. Jesus takes my sins away and I can receive His grace.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

