Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | November 5, 2012

Election decisions

Having any trouble deciding who to vote for this election?

I’ve struggled with choices for elections in the past.  Sometimes I’m really excited about voting for a candidate, and other times I feel “lukewarm” about the candidate.  Sometimes I feel like I can identify with a candidate, and other times I know that the candidate’s beliefs are opposite of mine in almost every way.

In the end, no matter who wins the election, the important thing to remember is that through it all, God is in control.  We are reminded in Isaiah 33:22, which says, “For the Lord is our judge; the Lord is our lawgiver; the Lord is our king; he will save us.

In an ever-changing political climate filled with anger, strife, bitter fights and debates, I am so thankful that God, in His infinite wisdom, is in control.

Leave a Reply

Categories

