Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | April 23, 2013

The Gospels “four” You

Welcome to the beginning of another blog series:  The gospels “four” you!

Often people who are discussing the bible will refer to the four books of the bible called “the gospels” .  For a person who is new to the bible, this might seem confusing, because the message about Jesus Himself is often referred to as “the gospel”.  The focus of this blog series is to cover each of the four books referred to as the “gospels”:  Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John.

I asked a great bible teacher and friend, Sue Steege, if she would write this blog series based on “interview questions”.  The following four posts on the gospels will include answers Sue provided to help us better understand each of the four books.   The next post will start with the Gospel of Matthew.

If you’d like to visit Sue’s blog, click here.  She includes some great stuff at her blog!

Thank you Sue, for sharing your understanding of the four gospels with us!  We’re looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: