Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | April 13, 2015

Smart thing my Mom Did: She loved like Jesus

Today’s post is part of the “Smart Things My Parents Did” blog series and is written by guest writer Marsha Peth about her mother. Thank you Marsha, for sharing this parenting gift with us!

My mom loved like Jesus.

My mom made a habit of telling me often that her favorite thing to do was to be a mom. She told me I could be anything I wanted to be. She told me I was made wonderfully by God.

The funny thing is, she gave that same kind of unconditional love to my friends.  And she showed that same love to our little neighbor lady who spoke little English. Same for the girl with Downs Syndrome at church. Same with the not so friendly, the not so accepted, the not so loved.   She cared about the hurting, the needy, the broken souls longing to be heard.

And she taught me why she valued and loved each one.

Because Jesus loves us all.

Responses

  1. What a beautiful heart your mother had…thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

