Posted by: Cathi Brese Doebler | March 7, 2017

3 key messages in 1 small chapter

The knowledge you can glean from one small chapter is an amazing thing.

As I was reading through Malachi, chapter 3, the last book in the Old Testament, I marked some sections that had been interesting to me. When I looked at the full pages in front of me I was struck by how interesting it was that one small chapter could have valuable ideas on three totally unrelated but important concepts.

The first section (Malachi 3:6) that I marked reminded me that even in a world of constant change, our Lord is the same and does not change. He is always the same, powerful God.

The second section (Malachi 3:10) that I marked reminded me why we are asked to tithe and that God wants us to put our trust in Him.

In the third section (Malachi 3:16-17) I marked it emphasized how God remembers those who are faithful to him.

All three of these sections provide a sense of comfort, and each for a different reason. So they connect in that they all remind us that God is in charge and we can rely on Him, yet they each translate into a different piece of our decision making in our lives.

And this was just one tiny chapter in Malachi. Pretty cool.

img_6701

Leave a Reply

Categories

